Under 21 Years Old and Need An ODL?
One of the pitfalls about being young is that you are subject to harsher penalties for making mistakes. If you are under 21 years old and have been charged with an alcohol related offense or failed an alcohol intoxication test, you have a higher hurdle to overcome before you can obtain an occupational license. Failing an intoxication test will suspend your drivers license and the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) will not be allowed under the Texas Transportation Code (Section 524.022) to issue an occupational license until the following occurs:
- A minor must wait 30 days after the administrative license suspension has been in effect, if no prior alcohol-related convictions, before issuing an occupational license.
- A minor must wait 90 days after the administrative license suspension has been in effect, if one prior alcohol-related convictions, before issuing an occupational license.
- A minor is not eligible for an occupational license if he/she has two or more prior alcohol-related convictions
For a review of your occupational license or for a free consultation, please do not hesitate to contact our office at the numbers listed below. Thank you.
1) By Phone – 214-321-4105
2) In Person – We are located at 8360 Lyndon B Johnson Freeway, #260 and are available Mon – Friday from 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
3) Via Live Chat
4) By Email – You can email our office by filling out the form on THIS PAGE