How Long Does It Take To Get An Occupational License?

FREE Occupational License Consultation

214-321-4105

Texas Department Of Public Safety

Texas Department Of Public Safety

When you are unable to drive, you feel helpless. Worse, you feel anxious because you cannot legally drive and any time you choose to get behind the wheel you are putting yourself and family in danger of losing more than a day’s wage. You could be arrested and subject to jail time as a punishment along with thousands of dollars in potential fines and costs. You do not want to take the risk. You need an occupational license to keep you on the road safely and legally. You need it now!

Call our office to arrange your free occupational license consultation. We can review your particular situation and determine if an occupational license is the appropriate remedy for your situation. We can also tell you how long it will take to get an occupational license. Depending on your reason for the suspension and/or the county you live, we can fairly and accurately tell you the time frame to have an occupational license in your hand.

For most cases in Dallas County, we can typically have an occupational license for you within 24 hours of the time you complete the necessary paperwork. Collin County may be done in similar time but can vary if the judge of the presiding court requires a court hearing. If a hearing is necessary, you will need to appear with our attorney to argue your petition in front of the judge. Tarrant County typically takes about anywhere from 1-7 days depending on the court as well. Denton County will require a hearing but is usually scheduled within one week.

Texas Occupational License Lawyer

Texas Occupational License Lawyer

Therefore, you should keep your time frame tolerance in mind when expecting an occupational license to be delivered. This is a court matter after all and we must abide by court rules and procedures. Fortunately, we find that most counties are usually willing to help you get the occupational license fairly quickly. Once an occupational license is granted, the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) is supposed to issue a hard copy of your occupational license within 30 days.

Our office can provide you with the knowledge necessary to take action on your case. Call today to arrange your free consultation.